top of page

The Beginning is a Good Place to Start.


Megan and I at the Home of Home orphanage in Zambia, Spring 2015.

From a very young age, I remember wanting to be a nurse. I did my best, but later decided not to pursue nursing any further. Let's fast forward to January 2015 when my life was turned upside down. I was visiting Kansas City, MO and the Lord invited me to stay and do a Discipleship Training School (DTS) which is the foundation course for YWAM or Youth with a Mission. Little did I know what would transpire over the course of those next 6 months, but, I do know the Lord used it to get my attention. To say I was not prepared would be an understatement, however, in His kindness and mercy He placed people in my path who showed me His unconditional love in a tangible way. I believe he was preparing my heart for the calling He has placed on my life. As part of DTS, every student has the opportunity to go on outreach. I had the privilege to go on a 2.5 month mission trip to Zambia that changed my life! One of the opportunities I had while I was there was visiting a women's clinic where myself and a couple team members were able to pray over the women and babies. I could barely contain my emotions during those moments and knew this was what I had been called to do! From that point on, I had focused my thoughts towards one of YWAM's secondary schools. The program is called Modules of Midwifery and is a 6 month intensive on the basics of midwifery. I will be leaving for Alaska next Wednesday, January 11th to begin training as a midwife. I am excited and look forward to updating those who are following along on my journey!

bottom of page